twitter facebook linkedin mail

SAGE Webinar-- EFA Remodel Renovation Competition: A Review of 2017

This session was originally presented at the 2018 Environments for Aging Conference and Expo.

WHO

Andrew Alden and Nicole Casper will be presenting the EFA session (Remodel Renovation Competition: A Review of 2017)

WHEN

Wednesday, May 9, 2018--1 pm ET, noon CT, 11 am MT, 10 am PT

LOCATION

Webinar

WHAT

Environments for Aging magazine’s annual Remodel/Renovation Competition, with support from SAGE, sheds light on many little-seen projects with noteworthy aspects to inspire renovation projects, big or small. This presentation will highlight winners as well as other submissions. Attendees will explore renovation ideas for a variety of settings and identify renovation ideas with construction costs ranging from a few hundred to hundreds of thousands of dollars. Attendees will also learn about the competition submission process and key elements to include in program materials.

Learning Objectives

• Learn about renovation projects ranging in size, scope, and cost from a variety of older adult environments. 
• Obtain architectural and interior design ideas that impact resident quality of life and the experience for staff and family. 
• Understand the importance of including operational factors when considering design decisions during a renovation project. 
• Get tips for improving the success of a submitted project to EFA’s 2018 Remodel/Renovation Competition.

See full article...