twitter facebook linkedin mail
Careers Contact

UWM's Amanda Braun, CARW's Tracy Johnson among second group of 2019 Women of Influence

UWM's Amanda Braun, CARW's Tracy Johnson among second group of 2019 Women of Influence Banner Image

University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee athletic director Amanda Braun and Commercial Association of Realtors Wisconsin president and CEO Tracy Johnson are among the second group of Milwaukee Business Journal’s 2019 Women of Influence winners. Check out the attached slideshow to see photos of the winners.

Other winners in our second group include Kareeda Chones Aguam, vice president of business strategy and activation for the Milwaukee Bucks; Dr. Lynn Sheets of Children's Hospital of Wisconsin; Kristin Dufek, vice president of Eppstein Uhen Architects; and community volunteer Geri (Nana) Fotsch of the Fotsch Family Foundation.

In all, we will honor 29 women as part of the Milwaukee Business Journal's 2019 Women of Influence Awards. These women are the cream of the crop of Milwaukee’s professional community. They’ve grown businesses, created products, inspired future generations and made the community a better place.

This is the 20th year the Milwaukee Business Journal has honored Milwaukee’s most influential women. Previous winners include former Wisconsin Supreme Court Justice Janine Geske, TODAY's TMJ4 anchor Susan Kim, TEMPO Milwaukee president Jen Dirks, Johnson Financial Group chairwoman Helen Johnson-Leipold, Children's Hospital of Wisconsin president and CEO Peggy Troy, U.S. Judge Patricia Gorence, retired Hispanic Chamber of Commerce of Wisconsin CEO Maria Monreal-Cameron and Wisconsin Court of Appeals Judge Kitty Brennan.

The Business Journal received nearly 270 nominations for this year’s program, the most we have ever received for this popular awards program.

The winners will be honored in a special section in the June 28 issue and at an awards event the same day at the Wisconsin Center. Watch for special slideshows and other features on our Women of Influence winners over the next several weeks.

Our second group of winners are:

 Amanda Braun, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
• Dr. Lynn Sheets, Children’s
Hospital of Wisconsin

 Geri (Nana) Fotsch, Fotsch Family Foundation
 Tracy Johnson, CARW (Commercial Association of Realtors Wisconsin)
 Annemarie Scobey-Polacheck, Johnson Controls
 Margy Stratton, community volunteer

 Lisa Cieslak, GMR Marketing
 Kristin Dufek, Eppstein Uhen Architects
 Lori Malett, Hatch Staffing Services

 Kareeda Chones Aguam, Milwaukee Bucks
 Laura Thurow, Baird

Mark Kass
Milwaukee Business Journal

See full article...